Brian Hosefros

On 20 April 2016, Brian Hosefros, composer, presented an evening of his recent compositions.

Woodwind Trio: Michal Rogalski (Oboe), Rachel Coe (Clarinet), and Tom Moss (Bassoon)

--Serenima (Brian Hosefros)
--Cinq Pieces (Ibert)

Guitar: Cassie Matthews
-- Sonata (Goss)
-- Lullaby (Guitar Concerto, movement II) (Hosefros)

Piano: Brian Hosefros
--Piano Sonata 2: Movement I

Cassandra Matthews (guitar) has participated in “The Rest Is Noise” Festival, won the Lennox Berkley Guitar Prize, and  reached the final of the Croydon Concerto Competition 2011 with a performance of the Malcolm Arnold Guitar Concerto.

A highly accomplished chamber musician and has played at the Wigmore Hall, V&A Museum and at the London Film Museum with Sean Riley performing a selection of post-romantic music and arrangements of electronic music as well as the London Guitar Festival 2011 at King's Place with the Zapala Quartet.  

As well as her interest in working with other musicians, Cassandra has a great interest in working across artistic mediums.  In March 2014 she unveiled DESVALIDAS alongside award winning poet Isabel White and visual artist Dylan J Fox (creator of The Hive).  She also worked with Dylan during the Silent Cacophony project; a memorial project operated by Platform-7 in aid of Remembrance Day.  

awaiting photo

Tom Moss (bassoon) attended Wells Cathedral School before studying at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London. He has extensive experience already with the National Schools' Symphony Orchestra, the National Youth Wind Orchestra and National Youth Chamber Orchestra. 

awaiting photo

Rachel Coe (clarinet) 
Michal Rogalski moved to London in 2012, having regularly appeared as a principal oboist and solo cor anglais player with the Minnesota Opera and as a substitute oboist of the Minnesota Orchestra. Michal is a former oboist of the Winston-Salem Symphony Orchestra and the Piedmont Opera. He has performed at several summer festivals, such as Ravinia Festival, Minnesota Orchestra Sommerfest, National Orchestral Institute Festival, International Summer Academy of Early Music in Warsaw, or Roanoke Island Summer Festival. Recently Michal has performed with the Heron Quartet and  the Red Note Ensemble. Earlier this summer he played the premier performances of Judith Bingham's oboe concerto "The Angel of Mons" for the City of London Festival.

Michal studied at the Paderewski Music High School, Chopin Academy of Music in Warsaw, the University of North Carolina School of the Arts and the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis.